Hotelier of the Year 2021 Award Nomination Form


Nominations for our 2021 awards are now open

The deadline to submit nominations is midnight 10/20/2021


Submissions due in









To qualify for a Hotelier of the Year or the Innovation Award, the candidate:

  1. Must exhibit service above and beyond their normal job responsibilities through outstanding leadership qualities, performing heroic deeds, and/or consistently adding to the general well-being of the guests.
  2. Must be employed by an active CHLA member.
  3. Must be a current General Manager for a minimum of two years, or a former General Manager for at least three years and still active in the industry in a different capacity.

Optional Documentation:

Additional materials may be submitted for the judges’ consideration, but are not required. These may include photos, letters of commendation, guest comment cards, or news clippings.


Nominations for 2021 Hotelier of the Year are now closed.