Innovation Award 2021 Nomination Form


Nominations for our 2021 awards are now open

The deadline to submit nominations is midnight 10/20/2021


Submissions due in









To qualify for the Innovation Award, the candidate/property:

  1. Must exhibit service above and beyond their normal job responsibilities through outstanding leadership qualities, performing heroic deeds, and/or consistently adding to the general well-being of the guests.
  2. Must demonstrate innovation in community service, good earth keeping, guest relations, special event/s (one-time or ongoing), HR, technology, restaurant, and/or other areas.
  3. Must be or be employed by an active CHLA member in good standing.
  4. Must be a current General Manager for a minimum of two years, or a former General Manager for at least three years and still active in the industry in a different capacity.

Description of Qualification:

A description of the nominee’s qualifications for the Innovation Award must accompany the official nomination form. This narrative should not exceed 1,000 words. 

Optional Documentation:

Additional materials may be submitted for the judges’ consideration, but are not required. These may include photos, letters of commendation, guest comment cards, or news clippings.


Nominations for 2021 Innovation Award are now closed.